River Institute Staff

Jeff Ridal, PhD
Jeff Ridal, PhDExecutive Director and Chief Research Scientist

+1-613-936-6620 ext.228

Cristina Charette, M.Sc.
Cristina Charette, M.Sc.Biologist, Education Coordinator

+1 613-936-6620 ext 232

Christina Collard
Christina CollardProgram Leader, Administration and Fundraising

+1 613-936-6620 ext 222

Karen Douglass Cooper
Karen Douglass CooperOutreach Officer / RAP Coordinator

+1 613-936-6620 ext 229

Alexis (Lexy) Harquail
Alexis (Lexy) HarquailEnvironmental Educator / Biologist

+1 613-936-6620 ext 308

Brian Hickey, PhD
Brian Hickey, PhDProgram Leader, Education/ Research Scientist

+1 613-936-6620 ext 225

Jennifer Lauzon
Jennifer LauzonAssistant Administrator

+1 613-936-6620 ext 223

Mark MacDougall, M.Sc.
Mark MacDougall, M.Sc.Biologist/ Project Coordinator

+1 613-936-6620 ext 302

Pam Maloney
Pam MaloneyFund Development Officer

+1 613-936-6620 ext 240 (Voicemail only)

Crystal Martell
Crystal MartellLab & Field Technician

+1 613-936-6620 ext 227

Leigh McGaughey, PhD
Leigh McGaughey, PhDProject Scientist

+1 613-936-6620 ext 224

Natasha Pozega
Natasha PozegaBiologist/ Research Assistant

+1 613-936-6620 ext 305

Jesse St. John
Jesse St. JohnEnvironmental Field/ GIS Technician

+1 613-936-6620 ext 305

Luc St. Pierre
Luc St. PierreLab & Field Technician

+1 613-936-6620 ext 239

Louis Savard
Louis SavardProgram Leader, RiverLabs

+1 613-936-6620 ext 301

Matthew Watson, M.Sc.
Matthew Watson, M.Sc.Biologist / Research Assistant

+1 613-936-6620 ext 304

Matt Windle, M.Sc.
Matt Windle, M.Sc.Aquatic Biologist

+1 613-936-6620 ext 307

Theodore (Ted) Wright, PhD
Theodore (Ted) Wright, PhDMicrobiologist

+1 613-936-6620

River Institute Board of Directors

Walter Oeggerli

St. Lawrence River Restoration Council Chair, Local Farmer

Brent Stajkowski

Manager, Ontario Power Generation; First Vice Chair

John Gleed

Community Member

Luc Lacelle

RBC Royal Bank, Treasurer

Diana Rourke

BASF Plant Manager

Debora Daigle

Community Member

Glen Grant

Community Member; Director

Brian King

Lafleche Environmental; Director

Jamie MacDonald

Warden and Representative, United Counties of SD&G; Director

Chief April Adams-Philips

Mohawk Council of Akwesasne Representative

Dr. Robin Poole

Professor Emeritus, McGill University; Secretary

Stephen Alexander

Community Representative

Justin Towndale

Representative, City of Cornwall; Diector

Trea Tuck

Henderson Johnston Fournieer, Barristers & Solicitors; Director

River Institute Board of Directors

Maureen Adams

City of Cornwall Treasurer; CAO

Pat Finucan


John McDonald

McDonald Duncan Law Office; Director

Walter Oeggerli

River Institute Board of Directors Liaison